Mary Feliz

Maggie McDonald Mysteries

A Cozy Mystery Series


A professional organizer turned amateur detective restores order to a tightknit and quirky community in this California-based, character-driven, cozy mystery series. Maggie McDonald’s skills are tested when murder rends the social fabric of her hometown. Calling on the resources of an engaging cast of friends, family, and local business owners, only Maggie can set things right and bring bad guys to heel. 

Feliz is strong at characterization...Details are endearing.
— Kirkus Reviews, Starred

About Mary Feliz

Mary Feliz writes the Maggie McDonald Series of cozy mysteries featuring a professional organizer and her sidekick golden retriever in California's San Francisco Bay Area. 

Address to Die For, the first title in the six-book series, was named a Best Book of 2017 by Kirkus Reviews. All of her books have graced Amazon's best seller list. A resident of Northern California for decades, she now lives on Monterey Bay, enjoying the area's myriad natural treasures. She attends organizing conferences in her character's stead, but Maggie's skills leave her in the dust. 

Explore the Latest Maggie McDonald Mystery